Geek Love

Hey Lovlies,
Today I am going to talk about how important it is to incorporate things you love into your clothes. More importantly I am going to tell you that it is totally okay to let your inner Geek, Nerd, Dweeb, and Dork show through your outfits.

Everyone has something that turns their brain into geek goo. And that’s okay, actually that’s AWESOME! For some of you it might be a certain t.v. Show, cartoon (I am 25 and I still enjoy Saturday Morning cartoons, I am not ashamed to say that I watch the 675th season of Pokemon) or movie series. For some of you it may be a video game or book. Some of you might have waited all year for Shark Week on the discovery channel. Is that just me? ANYWAYS, don’t be ashamed of that! Show it Off! The things you love make up a large part of who you are!

Now I do suggest that unless you are going to ComicCon, Leakycon, or Twicon(is that a thing?) you don’t go out in full Cosplay. But hey if that’s your thing OWN IT! But don’t be afraid to put on a nerd tee shirt with a skirt, or wink at your favorite comic book hero with some jewlery. It is not weird, in fact quite the opposite it is a badge of honor to be apart of a fandom. It is a world wide community of people who might be just as obsessed if not more so with the same thing.

It is a way to show the world who you are, and be confident in it. It can help you make friends with fellow fans or even strike up a conversation with people who don’t know and ask a question!

Now my fellow nerds, You should not judge other peoples fandoms! (Yes, even twilight) everyone has a right to love what they love without judgement. Also if you meet another fan DO NOT bombard them with trivia trying to see if you can out fan them, and do not judge them for knowing less than you. It’s a community not a game show, (unless your fandom is the Price is Right)

What am I obsessed with? Harry Potter, Sherlock, Supernatural, Doctor Who (Nine is my favorite) Pretty Little Liars, Starwars, Pokemon, Classic horror films, and poetry. Am I proud, HECK YES, I rock pieces of style from all of these things. Although not all at once because then I would be a billboard.

So wear what you Love my Lovlies,
Rock and sock it because you are not a robot! Is there anything you geek out about? Any geek style item that your obsessed with? Leave a comment! I can’t wait to see what you love!
DRESS TO IMPRESS
{S}

Wonder Woman

French Connection red vest
usa.frenchconnection.com

Blue skirt
blackfive.com

Rose Pierre cuff bracelet
pinkmascara.com

Noir stud earrings
bluefly.com

Dorothy Perkins necklace
dorothyperkins.com

FOSSIL gold belt
fossil.com

Leave a comment